//
you're reading...
Art

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

15.01.17

Coloured this old pen and ink drawing digitally. It is quick and easy with a high quality scan. 
I was reflecting on my career as an amateur artist. So far, no commissions or any artistic friends to help me. I’m not yet a proper member of the artist community. I was hoping my hobby would get me to connect with good work and interesting people. Still, the work is its own reward. So I must plough on alone.
The biggest art achievement so far is being asked if I wanted my work to be included on an art website, off an artist on Instagram. It was a big honour but I said no. I didn’t feel ready to be regarded as a serious artist yet. I cherish the memory though.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

